How to delete an old listing

13 July 2022

Photo by Curtis Adams: https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-house-3555615/

When you remove a listing on myRent, it gets marked as rented, moved to your listing archive and displayed as a previously rented property on the myRent website. If you no longer want this previously rented listing to display it would require the listing to be permanently deleted from your listing archive.

Before deleting the listing, we would record to save any information you need from your listing for record-keeping purposes.

A landlord just needs to a copy of the listing and communication/applications with successful applicants for one year after the tenancy ends.

Once you have all the information you need and are ready to delete the listing, you can do this by following the steps below:

Step 1: Go into your listing archive here

Step 2: Click on the previous listing you wish to delete 

Step 3: Select Delete listing

Step 4: Choose Ok to confirm deletion (Please note that this is irreversible)

Back to resources

Our services

Free to get started
Easy setup
Cancel anytime

Advertise your rental
from $40

Includes a listing on Trade Me, realestate.co.nz, OneRoof, trovit.co.nz, and Homes.co.nz.

Learn more

Tenant checks
for $35

Rent with confidence and make informed decisions with comprehensive tenant tenant checks.

Learn more

Self-management software from $10/month

Save time, money & your sanity with our clever self-management system. Start with a free trial.

Learn more

Not quite ready to sign up?

Subscribe to our free newsletter. We’ll keep you up to date on all things myRent, important tenancy law changes, and new tips on maximising your returns.